SECOND OFFENSE DUI PENALTIES

SECOND OFFENSE DUI PENALTIES IN MICHIGAN

A Second Offense DUI in Michigan is a misdemeanor. The following is a list of potential second offense DUI penalties in Michigan where the alleged BAC is .08% or above but less than .17%:

  • Up to one year in the county jail with five days of mandatory confinement where the offense occurs within 7 years of a previous drunk driving conviction

  • Fines and penalties from $200 to $1000

  • License revocation for a minimum of one year

  • Vehicle immobilization or forfeiture

  • Community Service

  • Court-approved alcohol and drug education program

  • Random drug and alcohol testing

  • Ignition interlock device requirement

  • Travel restrictions

In addition to the above Second Offense DUI Penalties, you may also be responsible for the following costs:

  • Driver’s responsibility fees

  • Emergency response costs

  • Crime victim impact fee

  • Costs of prosecution

  • Probation oversight fees

HIRE AN EXPERIENCED LAWYER TO DEFEND
YOUR SECOND OFFENSE DUI CASE

Being charged and convicted of a Michigan second offense DUI can be a life changing event. If you find yourself faced with that reality, you would be well advised to seek the counsel of an experienced, qualified and time-tested Michigan second offense DUI defense attorney.

I have a proven track record of winning difficult drunk and drugged driving cases. I am proud of my reputation as one of the best drunk driving defense attorneys in Michigan. For over 36 years I have successfully represented clients charged with serious alcohol and drug related driving offenses. My philosophy, that every case is defendable, has resulted in hundreds of successful outcomes for grateful and appreciative clients.  Remember, your arrest doesn’t have to result in a conviction.

If you are facing a first offense DUI, I encourage you to send me the specifics online or call me directly at 248-409-0484.

Click Here to Contact Edward Earl Duke

Our Location

180 High Oak Road, Suite 205

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

(248) 409-0484 

Summary
Second Offense DUI Penalties
Article Name
Second Offense DUI Penalties
Description
A Second Time DUI in Michigan is a misdemeanor. The following is a list of potential second offense DUI penalties in Michigan where the alleged BAC is .08% or above but less than .17%
Author
Duke Law Group